Revolution Reloaded Palette - Iconic Division From  £4.00

Rating: 4.59 Based on 202 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

Mandy from AustraliaOwner10 March 2019 14:19
I just love this palette! The mattes, the shimmers, the colour range, the staying power, blends great, just brilliant! Wish I found this earlier! I own a few of the reloaded palettes but this is my favourite! Everyone is into the warm reds, terracotta colours but not me I love the greens! Would definitely recommend & buy again when I run out!
4 People out of 8 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from AustraliaOwner22 September 2018 03:19
I brought this palette because I was looking to try green shadows and this one was super affordable so if it didn’t suit me I wouldn’t have spent too much.
This is a stunning palette and a sweet little surprise. The shadows are so creamy and pigmented. They blend like a dream and love that it’s such a compact little palette. If the quality of these Re- Loaded palettes are the same across the bored I’m definitely going to buy more. No more expensive palette purchases for me!! 😁
20 People out of 40 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Happy eyes  from United KingdomOwner11 September 2018 10:07
Originally got this as a subculture dupe but tbh thats not even why I love this product. It's gorgeous I actually had to out it away because I would easily only use this palette as my daily one. I cannot wait to use it especially in the fall with the gorgeous greens. It's hard to formulate the yellows so I wish it was more pigmented but for four pounds ? It's perfect. 10/10 would buy again and probably will when I hit pan.
23 People out of 43 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from GreeceOwner05 September 2018 15:07
listen up people. it's humid here, alright? and it's hot, and i get sweaty, and i don't use an eye primer. i 100% didn't expect these shadows to stay on my lid for 6 hours under the scorching sun and with 38 degrees all summer long but they did. every time i'd check on my makeup these gurls were all up in there, looking STUNNING. whoever made this pallette didn't have to go that hard, but u did. thank u
19 People out of 38 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
From Brisbane, Australia from AustraliaOwner15 August 2018 11:55
Bit about my eyes: hooded asian eyes - i am half european and helf asian so my features are mixed. People usually say i look like a lighter skinned hawaiin lady. I usually play it safe with colours but i thought with these prices i should up my makeup game and try some different colours. I am learning slowly and tried a few different looks and found one i like. I don't know if it's just me, but blending was a little bit hard - but it's one of those palettes where you build slowly i think so you don't get to that point where you can't blend. I think it was worth it considering i don't want to spend a lot of money on new colours, as i usually stick to browns and purples and cream colours. I was originally going to put 4 stars, but i didn't think my amatur makeup skills should be part of the rating as i can't remember the last time i put green on my eyes! I think for me it's just going to be practice. But it does look gorgeous.
19 People out of 43 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from AustraliaOwner05 July 2018 23:42
This palette is thenone I never knew I needed! The colours are just my type, the eyeshadows are pigmented and really easy to work with.

I don’t know why I waited so long to get this!

The shimmers aren’t great, but wet the brush and they are workable. But it’s fine becasue I’m more of a matte girl anyway.

Love this palette!!!!
28 People out of 48 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Louise from BelgiumOwner20 June 2018 15:43
N'ayant pas forcément envie de claquer 50 euros pour la Subculture d'Anastasia Beverly Hills je me suis plutôt laissée tentée par celle-ci qui coûte 1/10 de son prix. Et je ne suis tellement pas déçue. La qualité des fards, la pigmentation, le peu de chute. Un must have (comme ses trois petites soeurs d'ailleurs! )
28 People out of 51 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Hannah  from United KingdomOwner12 May 2018 20:12
This product was the talk of the town on my Facebook make up group for 4 pounds I am absolutely stunned the product is amazing and great value for money blends nicely and very minimal fallout I swear by my kids I will never ever spend my money on some ridiculously priced Mac urban decay or too faced pallets,it's all about make up Revolution for me now I own quite a few products xx
20 People out of 42 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Rikke from DenmarkOwner02 May 2018 17:47
I wanted to get a bit out of my comfort zone, and play with new shades. This is a great way to play with greens if you are scared of too vibrant shades. I love all the shades in this palette, except the first shade. The first shade lacks pigmentation. but the other shades are awesome. I made a really nice look, using the matte greens in the crease, the mustard shade as a transition shade and the shimmery light green on the lid. Tip: use the shimmery green wet, for a more intense look, and to avoid glitter fallout. The look lasted perfectly all day. I love this palette.
23 People out of 44 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Lyn from United StatesOwner25 April 2018 19:46
I didn't necessarily fall in love with the Subculture Palette when it came out. The colors were pretty but I wasn't blown away. The more I saw it online (due to the controversy surrounding it), the more I admired the colors. Then somone on Youtube did a video of 2 dupes of the Subculture Palette (Revolution being one of those dupes). Both dupes didn't have the problems of the Subculture Palette but the Revolution dupe performed better overall. That's impressive and that's exactly why I bought this palette... well because of the great price too.
21 People out of 42 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Samantha from United StatesOwner22 April 2018 15:24
This palette is SO fun to play around with. All of the mattes are very pigmented and the shimmers arent super pigmented UNLESS you wet the brush. There are so many looks you can create with this, from bold to natural. I know some of the colors will scare some people away, but if you like to play around and create your own looks then you need to get this!
21 People out of 40 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Georgie from United KingdomOwner01 April 2018 11:47
This palette caught my eye many times on the instagram after seeing it had dupes for the ABH Subculture palette. I loved the look of the shades in the palette and how unusual they were. After seeing it in store at SuperDrug up close i had to buy it. After trying it out i can safely say that the colours are amazing and the pigment is incredible. For the price point, it is such high quality and I would still have picked it up even if it was double the price!
There was one slight problem with the green shimmer shade which seemed to have an odd coating overtop, after several swatched it swiped the coating away and it is amazing pigmented just like the bronze shimmer above it.
Overall, i love the product and would highly recommend it!
30 People out of 56 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
K from LatviaOwner31 March 2018 12:35
Can't believe this was 6 euros. Such beautiful pigmentation, such quality colours! The bronze shimmer is better than all the other Revolution shimmers I've tried so far. The green gold one is quite glittery and with sheer pigment, but ai love it this way!
P.S. You can pretty much do any Subculture tutorial look with this one, and much less fuss
23 People out of 49 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Elisa from FranceOwner27 March 2018 19:32
One of the best Revolution’s palettes, it’s not suuuuper pigmented but easily buildable (which is awesome), the colors are really cool, there’s some fallout with the darker shades but nothing crazy. The only downfall is the green shimmer shade which is not that good but I heard that you have to scrape the first layer and it’s all good.
22 People out of 41 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Gigi from Italy Owner14 March 2018 14:30
Amazing quality for an amazing price!
If you're looking for a dupe for ABH's "Subculture" that offers great quality for a more than reasonable price, look no further than Iconic Division!

The blendability and pigmentation of this product will truly impress you; I normally expect a little bit of fallout in the pan when working with pigmented eyeshadows like these, but I only get a tiny amount of cakeback in the pan when using a more compact brush (like Zoeva's 231 Luxe Petit Crease), so I definitely reccomend a lighter hand with those.

It's an aesthetically beautiful palette and an authentic pleasure to work with. Also, you can't beat this price!
25 People out of 53 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Milli from United KingdomOwner28 February 2018 13:53
This is a beautiful, unique palette with intense pigment, and a gorgeous shade range. Perhaps for the more bold makeup wearers out there, but a lovely addition to my collection. I have quite a large selection of palettes, but this has several shades I don't have in any other palettes. It can be quite hard to work out a look, so I tend to pair it with another palette, using this for a pop of colour, but overall it's stunning and ONLY £4!!!!
26 People out of 47 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Jillie from United KingdomOwner24 February 2018 22:22
MakeupRevolution continue to amaze me.
The colours are beautiful but how well they apply for this price is just brilliant. I am a real novice when it comes to applying makeup so I am impressed with how nicely they all adhere to my skin and how easily they blend out.
They 'white' in the top right is the surprise in this palette, I would consider it a highlighter that shimmers in pink in the light, great for your inner eye.
27 People out of 49 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Eve from FinlandOwner19 January 2018 15:08
I only got this palette this morning, but I already love it! The pigmentation (once again) is amazing, and the colors are sooo nice! This is a 100% dupe for Subculture, and the price of this palette makes it even better. Absolutely love the lime green shimmer, which is close to being a glitter eyeshadow actually! I would definitely recommend buying this palette if you want either a dupe for the ABH or just adore the colors on this one.
32 People out of 65 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Morgane from FranceOwner10 October 2018 06:11
Les couleurssont très jolies. Le vert ne tient pas très bien sûr moi, mais je n'ai pas de base donc ceci explique sûrement cela. J'en ai commandé une autre dans un autre coloris car les couleurs se marient vraiment bien ensemble. Livraison rapide en un seul colis et ça c'est pas négligeable !
13 People out of 29 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
AstaTheGray from United KingdomOwner19 January 2018 18:24
Beautiful take on that other well know brand with its own twist. Makeup Revolution never fails to please. Love all the looks I have achieved with this palette, the colours are so gorgeous and the price cannot be beaten. So many palettes so many choices. I will always follow the revolution.
25 People out of 58 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from IrelandOwner28 November 2018 22:36
I bought this palette as a dupe for subculture as I loved the colours but couldn't afford it.This is my favorite eyeshadow palette I own and I wear it almost everyday! the colours are so easy to blend and have very good pigmentation. I would recommened it to evryone!
6 People out of 12 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner12 September 2018 23:31
I love this palette I do night shifts that last 12 hours and the colour is still there! No creasing at all and love the yellow and peach colours. I also use urban decay full spectrum yellow with it I love love love it. £4 is such a good price would pay that for 2-3 of these but you get 15!
22 People out of 40 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anna from HungaryOwner27 June 2018 16:53
Absolutely wonderful palette. Almost all of the colors are fairly pigmented and buildable (except the green in the top row). All of them are blending beautifully,and lots of looks can be created with it. And for such a cheap price! Buy this girls.












18 People out of 39 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
904newtonAnonymous from United KingdomOwner03 February 2018 16:54
I use this palette most days you can create multiple looks. Shimmer shades need bit of fixing spray on you brush to bring the best out of them. Great dark greens and mustards shades which are unusual but totally usable. Love this palette as good as tarte palettes I own.
30 People out of 60 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Marine from France13 December 2018 18:02
Palette reçue en moins d'une semaine.
C'est une très belle palette, bien équilibrée et les fards sont de très bonne qualité, bien pigmentés, quoi qu'un peu poudreux !
Rapport qualité/prix excellent.
Rien à dire.
Merci pour cette petite merveille.
6 People out of 12 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Becca from United StatesOwner20 May 2018 17:53
The white shimmer is so pretty. It's a duochrome so it's shifts to a stunning pink of the skin. I love the army green, blue-green on the bottom and the muted blues. They look so nice one the eye and they stay put. Love all of the colors. They all apply and blend well.
19 People out of 39 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
bletevia from PolandOwner10 February 2018 23:53
i'm very suprised about this palette! it's a very cheap option in green palettes but i wanted to try and i don't have to regret. this is very good palette, nice shadows, they are on the eyelid very long and the colors ae very beautiful. i'm shocked and i love this one!
28 People out of 58 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Jolene from Italy Owner19 March 2018 23:04
I love all Reloaded palettes: extremely good quality for the price, eyeshadows are pigmented and easily blendable. You'll have a lot of colors to play with and experiment for everyday looks and also edge looks! THANK YOU Makeup rev!
31 People out of 57 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonyme from France06 March 2019 21:53
All the mattes are very soft and pigmented, the taupy greens are super easy to use and lovely, as is the rest of the mattes. They blend very well. The lime shimmer is super glittery and reflective, the brown shimmer is a nice metallic, but the white pearly shade is awful, very hard in the pan, chunky and sheer, unusable. It's a very nice palette for the price though.
3 People out of 8 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United StatesOwner16 October 2018 05:35
So I got this because I wanted the subculture palette and didn't have $50 to blow, and I think it was super worth it. All the shadows look great and blend with each other super easily, it's especially nice if you're not very skilled with eyeshadow. A couple things to note:
-The shades are pretty pigmented, but they do all have greyish undertones to them, so if you're looking for super popping bright colors don't be dissapointed. These shadows are best suited for a grunge look. Great for fall, or if you're just feeling punk rock.
-The shimmers aren't very good, unfortunately. Maybe if you wet the brush they'd be better, but i don't use shimmers that often anyway.
-That golden yellow is one of the most stunning colors I've ever had the pleasure to put on my face.
11 People out of 18 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from IrelandOwner02 September 2018 22:58
Recently picked up this palette & I haven't put it down since. I can't get over the quality of these shadows for the price, they are so pigmented & smooth & blend out like a dream. Love that it's mostly mattes & the greens are just stunning, such a great everyday palette or fun for adding pops of colour too. Adore this & need to pick up more of these re-loaded palettes!
18 People out of 37 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anna from NetherlandsOwner25 June 2018 09:42
I love this palette!! I was surprised to find it is decently pigmented, since it is so affordable. The greens are a tiny bit patchy but you can work with them, and the other colours are great. The mattes perform better than the shimmers but there are only 3 shimmers anyway, and I find they apply okay with your finger. Overall a great value for money, definitely recommend!
23 People out of 44 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Mélanie from FranceOwner23 June 2018 21:49
J'avais complètement craqué sur la palette Subculture de ABH, mais avec toutes les revues négatives qui ont suivi sa sortie et son prix (quand même 10 fois plus cher!), je n'ai pas voulu risquer de l'acheter et voilà que je vois ce dupe pour 4,99€ ! J'étais vraiment étonnée de la qualité de fards, et j'ai même acheté d'autres palettes Revolution Re-Loaded pour des amies :) Hâte de voir si cette gamme s'étendra !
24 People out of 44 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Elkia from AustraliaOwner30 May 2018 14:52
For only $7 AUD this palette is very good!! All the mattes are fairly pigmented and blend well. The only shade that is difficult is the very top left shade which is an iridescent white/purple, it is very chunky and will not stick to a brush. Other than that shade it is a great palette, glad I purchased.
21 People out of 42 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Susan from AustraliaOwner28 April 2018 11:42
The palette overall is great, the mattes blend beautifully and are pigmented. The shimmers however (with the exception of the bronze) are bad. They cannot be applied smoothly with a brush, and will drop all over the cheeks. They have also sealed which is weird since I never use my brushes wet. But 10/12 great shades isn't bad, especially for the price.
21 People out of 41 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Aleksandra from PolandOwner11 March 2018 11:14
The shadows blend really easily above the crease and you can build the intensity of colours. They sometimes don't want to stick to the lid if you try to pack them in - it's better when you put a little amount at a time and build it. Shimmers need a glitter base/glue so they can really pop. The pigmentation is neither too strong nor too light. In my opinion, this is a must-have for that price.
15 People out of 34 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Maria from GreeceOwner22 February 2018 12:31
I really love the colors in this palette and wanted to get it for a while now. unfortunatelly when it arrived the top left shadow was shattered and half the items in my order were coated with brown dust.. i did clean it up and repressed whatever was left of the shadow in the pan but some did get stuck in the shimmery shades. other than that the pigmentation is amazing, even in the greens and yellows that are usually hard to get right.
21 People out of 41 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Beauty With A Heart from SingaporeOwner10 February 2018 13:32
I had been eyeing the subculture palette for the longest time.
Love the colour theme.
But not willing to pay for the quality.

So when I saw this palette, I was over the top!!!!! =)

Very beautiful palette and happy with the purchase!

The matte feels buttery soft and smooth and pigmented!
Looks great on the eyes and last throughout the whole day despite my oily eyelid.
However, the light lime green is a very sheer colour and I have to build up many layers to my desired look. This is the colour I had been eyeing too!

It's versatile to create a soft, daily look to dramatic look.

Definitely, recommend this palette!
44 People out of 66 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonyme from FranceOwner28 January 2018 14:30
J avais arrêté d acheter les palettes make up révolution car je les trouvais pas assez pigmentées ni assez faciles à dégrader.
Cette palette est top car ils ont reformule la texture.
La combinaison de couleurs est chic et on peut faire des maquillages très divers
J adore il ne y a que la couleur vert clair pailleté qui est inutilisable
Elle est sèche les paillettes tombent dommage
26 People out of 72 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from MaltaOwner15 January 2018 10:13
There's kickback when putting your brush in but I don't mind it because all it takes is a gentle hand cus then BOOM PIGMENT. The second shade from top right, I have that exact colour from a makeup geek palette which never shows up on my eye, but this one does!!! The only slight flop I'd say is the light gold glitter shade..cus its just that, glitter with barely any pigment, but mix it with another shade, like maybe the yellow and it looks nice, or use your finger.
31 People out of 57 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonyme from FranceOwner29 June 2018 12:00
Un must have pour moi mais je n'avais pas envie de dépenser 50 euros dans la Subculture. Celle-ci, à à peine 5 euros est géniale. Les fards sont pigmentés, colorés, et tout ce que j'attendais. Top. J'ai même reçu un petit cadeau avec.
25 People out of 43 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Mylène  from FranceOwner09 March 2018 00:38
Les palettes de makeup révolution sont top quand on ne peux pas se permettre de payer une à 50 euros. On peux faire de superbe maquillages.Hors mis la couleur vert pailleté elles sont toutes très pigmentées et peu poudreuses.
22 People out of 44 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Bby_elf from FranceOwner26 September 2018 08:02
It’s a Nice dupe for the ABH subculture palette. Not as pigmented of course but easier to work with.
the green one and the pale pink/white duochrome are not very showing and their textures are quite hard to work with but otherwise it’s a good palette for the price ! And vegan wich is very nice :)
11 People out of 21 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Mylène from FranceOwner01 June 2018 13:24
TRÈS AGRÉABLEMENT SURPRISE PAR CETTE PALETTE !

Très bonne tenue des fards qui sont tous très intense ! ma préférence va aux deux brun-rouge, au bleu-gris, ainsi qu'au très joli blanc qui est en réalité un bichrome, puisqu'il a de très joli reflets rose nacré. Idéal en coin de paupière.
22 People out of 45 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Mariacristina from RomaniaOwner26 January 2018 16:13
A perfect dupe - very pigmented, huge pans, buttery shadows and very easy to work with. The green & white shimmers need a bit of Fix+ to really pop, especially the green as it tends to act more like a glittery topper if left alone. Other than that I absolutely love it and would recommend it.
22 People out of 42 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Soazic from BelgiumOwner31 January 2019 15:30
Magnifique palette, ultra pigmentée donc juste parfaite. Les fards sont un peu poudreux et certains sont crémeux (surtout les irisés) mais pour ma part cela ne me dérange pas du tout tant que la pigmentation est là.
5 People out of 10 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from Albania03 August 2018 08:24
OMG !!!! I just love them all the palettes that i order . They blend so nicely like butter , i created different looks with them . Im very very happy to have them and i will order more in the future . Thank you Revolution ❤❤
19 People out of 39 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from BelgiumOwner04 April 2018 11:37
I own several highend palettes, and I honestly can't tell the difference between those and this one, it's highly pigmented and it stays on my eyelids for a very long time (i do use mac paintpot beneath it as a primer!)
26 People out of 55 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Rainy from United KingdomOwner31 March 2018 17:43
This palette like many others of the mur/freedom range is absolutely excellent.there is no need to buy £50 palettes as these are not only just as good they are better! Pigment quality everything.amazing.
28 People out of 57 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Sofiak from GreeceOwner20 January 2018 10:07
The mats are very pigmented and creamy but the two shimmer colours in the pallete are not as good as the mats.Overall a very good pallette if you are looking for a mat eyeshadow pallete with this colour selection.
23 People out of 46 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo